If you don’t want to use existing reporting periods or if you need to change a reporting period parameter, you can delete periods and create new ones.
NOTE: You cannot delete an existing reporting period if a timesheet has already been approved for it. If a timesheet has been approved for a period, the Period Status will be Used.
To delete reporting periods:
|1.||In the TTM site, click All Site Content in the Quick Launch menu, or go to Site Actions > All Site Content.|
|2.||In the Lists section, click the Periods list.|
|3.||Select the periods you want to delete and click the Delete Item button. Only delete periods with a status of Not Used.|