Stop Workflow is the default error-handling option for all widgets. If an error occurs, the entire workflow will stop running, and its final status will be Canceled. A notification is sent to the list of people defined in the Workflow Error Reporting settings.
Remember that Workflow Conductor lets you define who gets notified when a workflow error occurs. By default, the workflow initiator gets an e-mail with the details of the error. You can also notify the workflow designer or any user, Active Directory group, or e-mail address. For more information, see the Workflow Error Handling section.