|Return to Storing Media in a Bamboo File Share Library Overview|
When you switch from storing files in Video Library to storing them in a Bamboo File Share Library, any files currently in the Video Library will be deleted. When the Video Library is connected to the File Share Library, links to the files in the File Share Library are added to the Video Library.
To switch from storing files in a File Share Library to storing them directly in Video Library, click the Reset Connection button. Any existing links in Video Library to the files that reside in the File Share Library will be deleted. The actual files in the File Share Library are not affected. The Video Library will be empty and ready for you to upload new files.
You can also use the Reset Connection button to disconnect from one File Share Library and connect to a different one. The links to files that reside in the existing File Share Library will be deleted, and links to the new files will be added. The actual files in the File Share Library are not affected.