|Return to Configuration Overview|
Select the action to be taken when an item stored on the network file share is deleted via File Share Library. If you imported an item to File Share Library, the settings in this section do not apply. The item is simply deleted from File Share Library, just like any SharePoint Document Library.
|1.||When an item is deleted from File Share Library, one of the following two actions can occur. The action occurs immediately, and does not require synchronization:|
|Delete the item from the network file share:||The item will be permanently deleted from the network file share, and the link to the item is removed from File Share Library.|
|Move the item from the network file share to an archive location:||The link to the item will be removed from File Share Library, and the file will be archived to the specified location. The archive location must be a different shared folder than File Share Library’s network file share. Enter its location as a UNC path (servershare).|
|2.||When an item is deleted from the network file share, one of the following two actions can occur the next time File Share Library is synchronized:|
|Delete the item from File Share Library:||The link to the item in File Share Library will be removed.|
|Change the status of the item in File Share Library to not available:||The link to the item will remain in File Share Library, but its status is changed to “File not available”. The item cannot be accessed. Use this option if you want to preserve metadata that was saved with the placeholder link in File Share Library.|