After you deploy a workflow, you may want to make a change to it and deploy a new version. As long as you saved the workflow as a workflow template when you created it in Conductor Studio, you can update the template and create a new version at any time.
You are prompted several times during the workflow creation process to save your workflow template. Simply click Save when you are prompted to do so and give the template a name. This template is what you will use to create a new version of the workflow.
NOTE: Workflow templates are saved in the Conductor database and can be accessed by clicking Workflow > Open in Conductor Studio. When you edit a template, you are not editing the actual workflow. You can delete a workflow from SharePoint and still have the template in the Conductor database.
Workflow versioning is handled differently depending on how the workflow was deployed. Click on the link below that applies to the workflow deployment method configured in the Workflow Conductor Control Panel to learn how to create a new version of workflows deployed using that method: